The Conclusion

Unnikrishnamenon M
PaperKin
Published in
Nov 17, 2020

The world came to a halt

My breath shut off, the pain so vast

The sufferings, the sorrow, the grief

All culminates and never leaves

Time was distant, memories astray

This whole new world, filled with graves

Once flowed the river, clean and clear

Now full of blood, of all my dears

The deed was done, my hands dripped red

The pain too great, my heart felt dead

Their cries were loud, but faint for my ears

My goal was clear, to save this crear

Their part was done, and left me with tears

I was torn apart, but their motives were clear

People were a mistake, a plague, a disgrace

Silently I mourned, but their creation saved.

Liked the poem? Jump onto our ‘PaperRhymes’ section to read more such poems! Here’s one from our side:

Follow us on Medium (PaperKin) to get updates on all our latest stories and catchy poems and join us on social media to stay in the loop! Follow us on Instagram (@paperkin_blog), Twitter (@kin_paper) and also on LinkedIn (PaperKin)!

--

--

Unnikrishnamenon M
PaperKin

This can be a really short bio as I don't particularly excel at any one field. As well as I am, I will be writing about a lot of stuff from different spectras.