The Way we Begin and the Way we End..

Asherthomas
PaperKin
Published in
3 min readNov 15, 2022

Every day there arises a question. What is it that we seek for. What might be the ending that we hope to attain. Are we just truly a speck in the infinite vastness of the universe. Do we have a purpose?

Source

Everyday seems like a loop of the same old elements same people and same tales of desperation. Everyday we wake up to the same sound. It makes one question what else might be out there. Would there be a salvation from this endless loop if we were to tether it. A simple cry, a simple prayer to end this loop for I am at my end. I can’t see past the grey fields that stretch so far or the dark water the covers the land. I am alone, I am petrified help is all I can ask. Help is all I want. Is there someone out there? A kind soul brave enough to pull me out of this endless chasm. I guess we all try to find one kind of solace or another. We cope using different measures. For some it’s music for some it may be violence for others it may be the high from psychedelics . The general notion is that they are all coping mechanisms . So who are we to decide which mechanism is good and which is not. If someone’s mechanism will give them temporary pleasure at the expense of their lives who are we to question it. Social moral obligations they say. I believe these words are nothing more than fallacy and bigotry. I think I also might fall into these categories though cause I don’t share same belief. I guess while stating the above there is no harm in choosing an option that would actually be more helpful than detrimental. Something more concrete and firm rather than something so fickle. The way to approach these remedies is often a big part of how it turns out. Self is always better than imposed I guess but hey we’ve got circumstances. Acceptance is the key to a certain extent. Have no fear to ask for help. There might be more ways than one for you to receive it. Live on, live forth and don’t be afraid to look back to the path we paved for it is not the oath we are yet to trod upon. Bifurcations are endless it is up to us to choose which road we take. Once again the way we have come is not the way we end but only a means for our endeavours.

Enjoyed reading this story? Here is an interesting article from our side:

https://medium.com/paperkin/into-an-android-app-429c73ac4334

Follow us on Medium (PaperKin) for more fun and exciting content. For more updates find us on Instagram, Twitter and LinkedIn.

Are you an aspiring writer and want to publish with us? Leave a message at paperkinsocial@gmail.com or let us know on any of our social media. We will reach out to you soon!

--

--