We Need to Talk About Telekinesis

You’re gonna try to convince me this thing’s real, aren’t you?

Deana Woolf
Parapsychology and Related Topics

--

Photo by Reeney Jenkins on Unsplash

I’ve always known telekinesis is real. It made sense to me. Out of all the magical things in life, I didn’t want to single out and deny telekinesis. I didn’t have the heart for it.

I’m glad I didn’t. Leafing through some academic articles a few nights ago, I came across this paper.

It is a scientific article written by Physics Ph.D. Ademir Xavier from the Brazilian Space Agency and his team. They explore telekinesis and the environmental influences that possibly aid or diminish it.

It caught my attention at once, and so, I set Thomas Ligotti’s “Grimscribe” aside and put my focus into the article at hand. It was worth it, considering I had already read this exceptional book a few times.

Ligotti’s work gives me a feeling of despair and relinquishes upon me a fear of the unknown in the Lovecraftian fashion, akin to the terror of the dark I used to get as a child. Professor Xavier’s article made me feel like a living character in Stephen King’s “Desperation.” Or for younger readers, Nick Cutter’s “Little Heaven.” It jolted me to life. It pulled me from the grey void in which I was spending that particular night. And fast.

--

--