Hello!

Social Appeal
Parent Appeal
Published in
2 min readJul 6, 2018

I thought it was about time that I introduced myself – I am Sarah, I am married, with two daughters, I live in Wantage and I recently decided that I needed to change things, stretch myself and get ready for when my youngest daughter starts school in September.

Parent Appeal is a grass roots campaign started as part of my training to be a Social Media Manager with Digital Mums and a desire to find out what we have locally for kids and parents alike. I am nearing the end of a six month intensive marketing course and with graduation in sight I’m thinking about what comes next!

If you just scratch the surface of our little market town you can find diverse, inclusive, supportive, active and fun communities, people, groups and clubs! It’s been a voyage of discovery and I’ve discovered that the town has so much more to offer than I originally thought…. and it’s been a pleasure chatting and connecting with you all.

I’m taking a break over the summer holidays to hangout with my kids but Parent Appeal will return in September in one form or another. If anyone fancies a chat about social media marketing over a coffee, or a mini wine in the park, it would be great to hear from you!

--

--

Social Appeal
Parent Appeal

Freelance Social Media Manager and #digitalmum. Social media management and content creation. Championing independent businesses in the OX postcode and beyond.