Professional Work Outside of School

Parker Glen Goodwin
Parker Goodwin’s Portfolio
2 min readOct 16, 2018

While I have been at UVU working in the Web and Application program, outside of that I have taken part in several real-world websites being deployed for large businesses that are local in Utah. This project that I worked on was for Granger Medical, a private health provider throughout Utah. Goodwin Media developed a custom theme for this client with WordPress to meet their needs. I was able to be in charge of the content for this project and see it through all the way to deployment.

A Complete Overhaul

This project was very demanding and time consuming with the amount of content it needed and development work. It has dozens of medical specialties with complex descriptions and functions. Over 150 doctors have individual and unique information regarding their practices.

We created a site that was very easy to navigate and find what a patient would be looking for. We allowed the patient to find a doctor in their area that is practicing what is needed. All of the contact information was attached to their profile along with any necessary documents.

Revolutionizing E-Commerce with Shopify

I also have gained extensive experience with Shopify, an online e-commerce platform for companies to sell goods. We have several clients that use Shopify and I was able to take part in managing content and helping develop Coalatree a new site. Coalatree is an outdoor product company located in Salt Lake, we created a site that appeals to those of the outdoor industry looking for high-quality apparel and gear.

Being able to take part in these projects has helped me gain real-world experience. It is exciting to see how a new, fresh design can drive a companies business and traffic up. Web Development is what I love to do and I know as long as I pursue further knowledge I will have success in the future with what I learn in the program at UVU.

--

--

Parker Glen Goodwin
Parker Goodwin’s Portfolio

Husband. Father. Web Developer. Currently a Content Manager and Quality Assurance Engineer at Goodwin Media, a local creative agency. Always looking to do good.