Work and Education

Parker Glen Goodwin
Parker Goodwin’s Portfolio
2 min readOct 16, 2018

My name is Parker Goodwin and I am a full-time student currently at Utah Valley University applying to the Web and Application Development program for the Spring 2019 semester. I love being able to be a developer for the sole purpose of the freedom that it gives me. I love being able to choose a language and projects that best suit my skillset, the possibilities of projects are infinite with the amount of information that the internet has to offer.

I had been in lingo for a bit trying to decide what I wanted to do when I was given a computer and told to try out HTML on Codeacademy. I went through all of the modules and loved being able to create something that I knew I started and finished with an immense amount of effort. I learned several other languages such as CSS, SASS and Javascript since then and that has lead to more intensive projects being created for clients and school.

I started my career in the tech field as a server technician at BlueHost, a local web hosting company, I learned an immense amount there. I also learned how much I disliked a tech support job. That pushed me to learn more to attain a better job and today I am currently with Goodwin Media, a creative agency as a content manager and QA engineer.

My ultimate end goal is to become a full stack developer that specializes in working in the creative community with WordPress and Shopify stores online creating custom applications and themes for various clients.

--

--

Parker Glen Goodwin
Parker Goodwin’s Portfolio

Husband. Father. Web Developer. Currently a Content Manager and Quality Assurance Engineer at Goodwin Media, a local creative agency. Always looking to do good.