5 things to give thanks in every day.

Hopehei
Future Light
Published in
2 min readMay 18, 2024
created by using Unsplash

Every day is a new day. What do you feel today? Some people may choose to be happy and positive but some would like to be sad and negative. During the counseling process, I would like to let clients think more positive by telling me five things to give thanks during the week. When the clients think more the thankful things, they will be better to find out their strengths which can be easily to overcome their difficulties.

What do you think of any thankful things? There have 5 things that can give thanks.

1) Morning cup of tea

I am grateful to have a cup of tea in the morning. That means I have a little relax time to start before work. It is not easily to have tea time if you are hurry to work in a day. Thanks for giving me the tea time with people together for sharing in just a few minutes.

2) Daily walking in outside area

It is valuable to have time walking outside like in the park or the bay. When you take a breath especially in the morning, you feel very comfortable. Thanks for giving me walking to see our surroundings no matter for 5–10 minutes.

3) Loved one (partner, family or close friends)

I am grateful to have the loved family members or close friends together every day. They always give you support and encouragement in your life. Thanks for giving me these relationships, so try to concern them more.

4) Job or study opportunity

It is not essential to have job if you have already worked in the society. Thank you for giving me to work in every day. If you are a student, you can give thanks to your classmates or teachers for studying in school.

5) Health and well-being

I am thankful for my own health and well-being. It is valuable to have good health to do what you want. Sometimes, I have some headache which can reduce the efficiency of work. Thanks for giving me a good condition if the day is good. It is not a must.

Finally, I feel grateful if I count the thankful things. It can let me think more positive. This exercise can also help people in need especially to those who are usually in negative condition.

--

--

Hopehei
Future Light

I want to share my experience of helping people and counseling in my life to encourage people