Dear sons, this is Daddy writing to you.

Manuel Joseph Kugler
Future Light
Published in
3 min readJun 9, 2024
Photo by Sir Manuel on Unsplash

Dear sons,

here is Daddy who wrote to you. You entered my life five and two years ago. I tried to be the best father I could be. And I know, sometimes I fail miserably.

You sometimes trigger points within me, I never recognized they exist.

From my childhood, when I was a child my parents tried to be the best parents they could.

For us as humanity, it is still a long way to become a society in which children can grow up without the trigger points of the older ones.

I once read a book, boys, by a human named Neale Donald Walsh. He wrote many books. And in one of them, I guess it was the second or third one of his series of talking with God, he explained something.

He writes, that in other societies beneath Earth and humanity, it is normal, that children are grown more by the older ones, like grandparents.

And I refused this.

I thought why I should have children just to give them to the elder ones or your grandparents.

I have to be honest with you. Your grandfather and I are not always in a line about life and living.

And so for me, it is double as hard to accept the thought, that children are better off raised with the older ones of society.

For me then the elder ones have to be the wiser ones.

Not just the ones that have an older body like mine.

But in the society, Neale Donald Walsh spokes about, there are the older ones free of the triggering points they have adopted in their childhood.

And that makes sense.

So, you listen and look at me, asking — Daddy what do you mean?

I love you to the moon and back and through the whole universe.

I just wanted to let you know, that you are the best thing that could have happened. Not just for your mommy and me but the whole World.

Both of you in your unique ways bring so much curiosity, faith, and love into this realm of existence.

And I’m proud of being your dad.

I try to be the best version of a father I can be. I try to be me, without the stuff I once believed about me, that now leads to triggering points.

I love the way we as a family are going into this thing called conscious parenting.

You are worth every try. Even when it’s sometimes hard for me and your mommy, to not function from the programs we have in us.

But this has nothing to do with you.

You trigger those points so we can heal.

And therefore you have to teach me so much.

In our crazy World it is most likely, that we as parents think, we have to teach you how to live.

When we closely listen to your purity and wisdom, it is the opposite is true.

I can teach you a lot of how to be you in a World, in which conformity still is the number one rule that so many people accept.

That this can happen, I have to listen closely to you and heal every trigger you uncover.

And therefore I just wanted to say thank you.

Thank you for choosing us. Thank you, that you are being you.

You are great. And whenever anybody tells you you’re not, you will know that this is the lack of his or her self-worth.

It has nothing to do with you.

I’ll always remember you if you sometimes forget this.

You are the light of my life.

Thank you.

Dad.

--

--