Interview with Chloé— Data Analyst

Tech @ Partoo
partoo
Published in
4 min readApr 6, 2022

We’re running a series of interviews at Partoo to present different profiles in the Tech team.

We want to share and learn more about the amazing people behind the Partoo Tech Team. Today we present the testimony of Chloé Mouchet, Data Analyst.

Tell us about what you were doing before you joined Partoo

Before joining Partoo, I studied at a Business school in Paris and I did a Master’s degree in Strategic Marketing and Big Data. During my Master’s, I took coding classes and I became really interested in Data and everything that you could do with it!

I decided to explore this further and I signed up to Wild Code School, a bootcamp which comprised 5 months of classes and a 6 month internship.

During the first months of classes, we learnt how to collect, treat and model data, how to code in Python, and make requests on SQL. We covered a variety of subjects, including machine learning, deep learning, data transformation and visualisation. We had classes with a teacher and we did practical exercises and group projects alongside.

At the end of the 5 months, I then had to search for an internship to validate the bootcamp and that’s when I came across Partoo!

What is your team and role at Partoo?

I joined Partoo in February 2021 as a Data/Business Analyst in the Customer Success team.

I was providing data, statistics and analysis for the Customer Success team to present to clients during meetings: the number of searches performed, views, actions taken, reviews, and response rates of our clients. I created dashboards for clients to follow and track these statistics.

After my 6-month internship, I moved from the Customer Success team to the Product Data Team on a full-time contract. I am now working with the Product Managers in the Visibility tribe (who are managing all the information about stores and publishing this information on Google Maps, Apple Maps, Waze etc.).

When there’s a new feature release, we track KPIs on the database or on the app to understand what users are doing on the app and how they use the new feature. I’m using PostgreSQL to get data from the database and Google Tag Manager for the tracking on the app.

Partoo’s 6th Birthday celebrations in July 2021 ☀️

What convinced you to join Partoo?

There were several things :

  • When I was looking for my internship, I wanted to join a Tech company, particularly SaaS, so Partoo ticked this box.
  • I got on really well with the people I spoke to during my interviews and this really got me excited about joining the team.
  • I decided to stay in a full-time position because I liked the people I work with, I liked to be autonomous in my job and I also like to work with Google data.

What do you like most about your job?

The role of a Data Analyst is challenging and diverse. We are presented with a lot of demands and requests, some of which are often more complex than others, and we have to find a way to resolve them.

It requires problem-solving, curiosity and initiative to go and find the answer if you don’t already know it. There’s no routine as such because the subjects we treat are very varied and we get the chance to work with a lot of different people within the company.

And working at Partoo is honestly great! We’re developing a really interesting product that’s making crazy progress and it’s only going to go up from here. The people we work with are so nice, there’s a young and dynamic atmosphere and we really stick strongly to our company values (fun, empathy, curiosity, impact, high standards, simplicity).

Also, the perks and working conditions are awesome, I’ve been working remotely from La Réunion island for the past 3 months, there’s not many companies that could offer you that ;)

Harry Potter theme’d evening at our annual seminar in September 2021 ⚡️

What has been your most exciting project since joining Partoo?

Since December 2021, I’ve been building a Customer Health dashboard, which gives a score out of 100 to predict a customer’s “health”.

It’s based on several factors : the clients’ use of our products, NPS, and if they make changes to their store information on the Partoo platform.

This dashboard allows the Customer Success team to identify if their clients are at risk of churning so they can take the necessary measures to prevent this.

If you could convince someone interested in joining the Tech team at Partoo, what would you say?

Since joining Partoo, I can easily say it’s the best I’ve felt in any company. If you want to be part of a company that’s growing a LOT but also has a start-up spirit, with an amazing atmosphere, people, product, values and strong company culture, then you should definitely get in touch!

If you want to join the team, we’re recruiting! Check out our offers: https://careers.partoo.co/jobs

--

--