When someone tries to kill you in the morning

Somebody tried to kill me 6 am this morning.

Britt Malka 🦊
Passion & Profit
Published in
2 min readJun 11, 2024

--

AI generated with Wowzer from prompt by Britt Malka

And then again 9:30 am.

Did they want my money? No, they wanted something more valuable than money.

They wanted my life.

Not just my life… They wanted my son’s life, my dog’s, my cat’s, my ex-husband’s… Everyone’s life in Haifa, where I live and in Israel.

From the river to the sea means that all Israelis should die.

Waking up to the sound of an explosion reminds you of what is really important.

Freedom

Freedom is more important than money.

Sometimes money can buy you freedom. Lots of people keep working for a boss because they need the money. They hate their job…

But they need the income it provides.

Some just resign and think that’s it. That’s life how it’s meant to be. Not me.

I value freedom too much.

Even on days like today where my focus is shattered. Something gets me going.

Motivation gets you started

It’s not because of motivation that I’m writing this Medium article right now.

--

--

Britt Malka 🦊
Passion & Profit

Prof. writer since 1994. Quit job 1995. Now helping others making a living writing with my courses, PLR and eBooks. Going for the 12-Hour Week? Check About me.