“I Have”

don carpenter
Pathway to Happiness
2 min readMay 31, 2024

Instead of praying to God for help, maybe we should realize that in the kingdom of God there are no problems to contend with or overcome. And if that be the case, what else is there to pray for? In other words, instead of worrying about what help you need from God with your problems, acknowledge one of the greatest principles set forth in scripture: “I have”.

The bible says it is my good pleasure to give you the kingdom of God. Jesus tells us that the kingdom of God is within us and we are to seek first that inner kingdom and then goodness, the absence of problems, will follow. What else is there to pray for? “I have”.

The bible says when the Spirit of God is upon us , the sick are healed. The Truth is that there is nothing and no one to heal in the kingdom, the consciousness of God. In spiritual consciousness there cannot be the presence of any quality, sickness, that is not of God. What else is there to pray for? “I have”.

The bible says I have come to give you life, health, peace, happiness, more abundantly. It says that all that I have is thine, all that I am you are. What else is there to pray for? “I have”.

The bible says thou will keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on thee. It says I of my own self can do nothing, the Father within can do all things. It says the grace of God is our sufficiency in all things. What else is there to pray for? “I have”.

And lastly, never forget the ancient inscription, when Christ, the Spirit of God, has entered into individual consciousness, the world is new. Now there is Something that has taken over and It is answered prayer. What else is there to pray for? “I have”.

--

--

don carpenter
Pathway to Happiness

My postings help people to remove mental health issues that inhibit success and gives them the freedom to maximize their potential.