I Conquer

Pat Villaceran
Pat's Literary Corner
1 min readAug 9, 2018

I used to feel that creeping sting,
that monstrous darkness along
the corridors of my deepest fears
But then I learned how I would be
if Peace has won within
Yes, there are uncertainties
but they come with my introspection
That life is just a path ahead
Moving on with no
discretion. No rally on time
and space; no rationality, just candor
Instead of being left behind, I plan to dominate
and conquer

This was originally published on Hello Poetry. Subscribe to my newsletter and get exclusive perks and discounts for all of my books and publications!

--

--

Pat Villaceran
Pat's Literary Corner

➡ Mogul, author, social entrepreneur. Discover my multi-faceted world and my vision. 🖋’Vie la vie dans l’intérêt général, pour le sommum bonum.’