February ‘16 in San Francisco

Federico Wengi
Inside SquareOne
Published in
2 min readJan 23, 2016

I am happy to say that I will be working for the first half of February from San Francisco representing Paua Ventures in the beautiful Bay Area!

What will I be doing there?

Get to know the local ecosystem and the entrepreneurs

I cannot think of anything more important rather than meeting entrepreneurs when getting to know a tech ecosystem. They are the driving force behind everything and I cannot wait to meet them.

Networking with fellows VCs

I look forward to get to know people to do deals with or for follow-on investment opportunities in our portfolio.

Networking with people at tech corporations

We have a strong corporate network in Germany and Europe. We have corporate LPs, we sell our companies to corporations, corporations co-invest with us or come in at later stages in our portfolio companies. Therefore, it makes totally sense for us to create network also on the west coast.

Attending the SaaStr conference

We are very keen on investing in SaaS companies (recent portfolios: Pipedrive, Detectify, Shore) and therefore this is a must for me. Very happy to attend, learn and again be the Paua Ventures face there!

So bottom line: if you are a VC/ tech entrepreneur/ angel investor/ tech corporate guy and want to meet me: drop me a line

--

--

Federico Wengi
Inside SquareOne

Early stage tech VC at SquareOne VC. Tech and Food enthusiast. Europe's Citizen. FC Internazionale fan.