Who is GrastonDoc?

Paul Duffy
Paul Duffy
Published in
2 min readAug 8, 2019
GrastonDoc

I have been working on developing my personal brand for approximately one year. It is a new venture with a sharp learning curve as the past 29 years I have developed a large interdisciplinary chiropractic practice and managed a chiropractic division in a hospital based health care network. In addition I have served as a team chiropractor for the past 25 years at Lehigh University which has fielded some highly competitive sports teams over the years. Striking off into social media is quite a change from the structured routine of 10 or so hours of daily patient care and attending athletic events afterwards to provide care for student athletes.

Initially I began developing a personal brand in social media as a result of feeling drained professionally and personally in the daily grind of hospital based care. Many days I would feel like a “hamster running in the wheel”. I didn’t need to sell myself to try to get patients into my office. I didn’t have a program or health care goods to sell. I was looking to expand my influence in helping others somehow in the bigger picture using my years of knowledge and experience. I have been fortunate to work side by side with Mayo trained spine surgeons, Penn physiatrists, former James Andrews trained orthopedists as well as providing care to Division I athletes on a regular basis. Along the way I have been part of developing our hospital based health care network from a small multidisciplinary group practice.

I have struggled to know how to do this in addition to coming up with content that would be beneficial to others. More recently however, I have had more clarity in seeing the direction I will follow. I look forward to sharing my journey, my experience to others who are in similar situations or have interest in similar passions. I look forward to sharing my experiences as well as stimulating others to share theirs. I look forward to learning and moving forward and collaborating to help others.

So who is GrastonDoc? He is a chiropractic physician who works in a hospital based health care system with orthopedic spine surgeons, physiatrists, orthopedists, rheumatologists, podiatrists, and physical therapists providing integrated musculoskeletal care and sports medicine services. He specializes in soft tissue techniques (hence the original handle Graston Doc) as well as sports medicine. He looks forward to advancing evidence based chiropractic in inter disciplinary settings world wide. He hopes you will share his journey.

--

--

Paul Duffy
Paul Duffy

Chair of Chiropractic, Coordinated Health, Team Chiropractor Lehigh University, Healthcare, Sports Medicine, Graston IASTM, and anything Italian are my passions