Pauline
PaulineOnPaper
Published in
1 min readApr 5, 2019

--

Today was a hard day to write.

It’s been a tough week overall (thanks Mercury Retrograde!), filled with sleepless nights, a cranky toddler, which also means everyone in the house is feeling particularly irritiable. I also started feeling a migraine coming on this afternoon, and it hasn’t gone away. And then there’s the writing… oh yeah, #the100dayproject. Ugh.

It’s in these moments of feeling uninspired, tired, and cranky, I wonder what kind of writing I would even be able to produce. I wonder about the disciplined writers who show up every day to write, who seem to blast through the resistance. But what makes it different now, especially with this challenge, is that I don’t have to just wonder. I can just show up and do it. And even though it’s not great, I still get to find out.

--

--

Pauline
PaulineOnPaper

Writes with her heart on the page. Loves creative projects, coffee with cinnamon, Parks & Recreation, and ocean coastlines. Happy wife & new mama.