My Technology Leadership Program Rotation at PayPal

Lakhaa Jayaseelan
The PayPal Technology Blog
2 min readDec 7, 2018

--

As I’m nearing the end of my participation in PayPal’s Technology Leadership Program (TLP) I’ve become inspired to give back to this great company by creating a series of Blog posts sharing my experiences. These posts won’t just be about the professional and leadership skills I knew I would be learning, but also share the life lessons I learned as a mother, as a wife and most importantly as a human.

For those of you who may not be familiar with what TLP is, let me briefly describe its mission and format. It’s a 2 year rotation program which is similar to an MBA program. It’s open to all high performing mid level technologists around the world. Each rotation is 6 months.

TLP began in 2011 in the Technology organization and is currently sponsored by the office of the CTO. Two classes consisting of 10 people each are selected from a pool of qualified potential leaders.

Not only are participants selected around the world from different PayPal locations, they also get to experience rotations across global locations. Roughly half of the program is in a country that is different than the home country.

Host leaders are Director level and above, and they, too, are from sites around the world. They provide leadership mentoring and guidance on other aspects of Senior Management.

I am so proud and honored to be in the 2017–2018 TLP program!

Read my rotation experience in Israel

My first rotation experience in Mumbai, India

‘Life at Silicon Valley” during my second rotation

--

--