My Journey As a PCOS Diva

Madhurima Nag
PCOS Health
Published in
2 min readFeb 13, 2020

--

I’m a certified engineer with no experience.

I’m a tech explorer who’s always on the Internet.

I’m a social media geek who’s had trouble facing people in her teens.

And yes, I’m a PCOS Diva.

Not so long ago, I didn’t know anything about that term. I just knew that PCOS has made my life quite different from those around me. I just knew I couldn’t eat all the junk without bloating up, I couldn’t wake up without feeling groggy each morning, and I couldn’t control my mood swings. I felt hopeless all throughout my teens and it was only when I joined the work I wanted to do that I started feeling better. So much better that I couldn’t really figure out when to stop working.

My husband started pointing that out to me only a year or two ago and I didn’t take his words seriously. I thought I am just working extra hours because I love my work but it wasn’t so. After a few months, I realized I wasn’t as productive as I used to be. And that’s what triggered the journey of being a PCOS Diva in me.

Today, after about a year of living this new life, I feel it’s time I start journaling whatever little I learnt so far. So, if you would like to know more about my story and how I have evolved as an individual with PCOS, keep reading my blog snippets.

P.S. Don’t forget to share your feedback at the same time.

--

--

Madhurima Nag
PCOS Health

Head of Social Media @thegadgetflow Love technology & digital media! The other side of me highlights an individual struggling to live healthy.