A Disclaimer: Peacecraft Blog

Mezzorí
Peacecraft
Published in
2 min readApr 26, 2022
Photo by Clay Banks on Unsplash

Throughout the blog, I will do a deep dive in using a process-structure of Conflict Transformation in bites to explain every monologue. Monologues are written as a showcase of the drama. But, in all honesty, I can’t help people who aren’t ready for the uncomfortable truths in our dramas. They may not be an audience for this blog. I remember reading a bit from Johan Galtung (creator of Peace Studies) that you cannot make people listen nor understand… They have to desire it. In the case of Peacemaking, we have to truly desire peace in spite. Peace is a product of the Sacrifice for Justice! Galtung and others talk about compromise isn’t real peace, rather it is temporal. Real peace is a radical change of both parties for a harmony & understanding.

I want people seeking to understand. If they just want reinforcements, my monologues aren’t for them. I can only hope readers can read between the lines, I have deep worries for Jews in the diaspora and in Israel who have succumbed to this manipulation. The greatest violence done in humanity is due to fearmongering and dehumanizing ideologies (eg: “Exterminate all the Brutes” from Raol Peck). Even if the fear is real, we cannot be let it be used to control and manipulate us.

--

--