Prisoner Of Your Mind

Escapism and beyond

Taha Abbas
Peeking into the Unknown
1 min readApr 25, 2022

--

Photo by Maksym Kaharlytskyi on Unsplash

To be a prisoner of your mind, doesn’t liberate you through drugs, running away from home or even killing yourself. Although, one may find it convenient to follow their instincts to experience a sense of relief. Once the ego is inflamed and erect, it needs to be stroked continuously until it goes flaccid. The temporary rush makes you forget your past, your self and the world, taking you to a place where there is nothing but bliss.

You become hooked to the idea of paradise, and would be willing to do anything to stay there. You know that your soul belongs there, as your body suffers from claustrophobia in this chaotic dimension.

A gypsy soul, who wants travel the unknown
Release myself from the burden of being born

I think I’m here, yet I am not
where I reside, it has no name

Don’t try to find me, you would get lost
This place is for those, who are trapped in their thoughts

--

--