Work is my Life

Work is my life

Sarvistha
Pen | Bold Kiln Press
4 min readMar 4, 2018

--

How do you feel when you can see nothing but work?
How do you distract yourself from work?
Is anything else more important than work?

Day Changes

Your mind becomes super active, your body becomes supportive. Sometimes taking a break becomes useless, it seems as if I am wasting my time.

  • I start my day by planning my to-do list, thinking about the ideas and the way of executing them.
  • I doubt my thinking often, it leads me to get a deeper understanding of the matter, but at times I even get lost. Being in a lost mood and observing people on the road, sometimes give life to my execution. I know it seems weird, but these people on the roads are my ultimate audience.
  • Thinking and execution continue throughout the day, my mind always run at the speed of light. Don’t know when the day goes by and how my mind controls the different level of energies that are generated while thinking.
  • I always make sure to learn at least 1% of something new every day that changes my thought process.

Before going to sleep, I do two things that I believe in. Firstly, I thank everyone who helps me in achieving my goals and aims. Achievement is followed by the support of people who are always there for me from the core of their hearts. Secondly, I sleep thinking how my new day is going to look like and prepare myself in advance.

Addiction Begins

Serious focus will lead to ‘Addiction to anything’. In my case, it is always related to my work and how it is influencing my life.

  • Continuous working channelizes ones’ brain nerves. After a certain point of time, if I want to think of something else rather than work, it starts bothering me. I often do not want to listen to anything else, but work.
  • After a certain point of time, even if my mind is numb, my muscle memory still works very effectively. It’s only me who has control over my internal energy and develop the confidence to get my mind to a stage of curiosity and engagement.
  • Even if I am watching a series or walking down the street, my mind starts reacting in a very different way. It automatically focuses on the things which will help to enhance my thought process, even if I am not focused, it automatically happens.
  • It’s like, even if I am taking a break, all my senses start working loudly to make me a person that I want myself to be.

Answering my own Curious Questions

More than often, talking to myself, overpowers the other things in my life.

  • At times, people around me are astonished thinking who am I talking to, or what am I blabbering about.
  • My mind becomes like a black hole with loads of questions floating inside and I am unable to catch the answers from them. But this situation helps me to learn how deep thinking works and how to study the mind of a person, judging by the way they talk. And as a designer, it really helps me to get a sense of what my clients want their brand to look like.
  • The energy inside me gets disturbed if I am unable to get the work done quickly or if I can not figure out the correct way of doing it. I follow two ways for solving it- either contact the correct person who can help me with an answer or spend 10 minutes in google research. If I don’t get the answer even then, I end up getting really tensed. I meditate for some time and rethink to see if I am missing out on something; connecting the dots which leads to the perfect answer.
  • Figuring my weakness by thinking about the comments made by people around me, speaks a lot about myself. That’s why socializing is another key to finding the real me.

Being a good listener than a speaker

When I come across new stuff I listen, think and then question. There is no point in questioning when you don’t know the whole context. By listening, my mind captures the whole conversation. But the day I start reacting quickly, that will be another milestone, I will cover.

Become a ‘Challenge Facer’

Continuous working helps to switch on to multiple thinking in just a second. Surrounded by work seems like surrounded by a lot of challenges and opportunities, which will make me learn a lot, when I start working on it. So just think about so many challenges and opportunities waiting my way, who would not like to grab them and start exploring.

Many people notice that whenever I finish a set of my work, I start talking a lot. That actually means that I am on a break, and also trying to improve my speaking skills.

There is more to add. Just dive into the thoughts of who you really want to be and how you want to get it done, it really happens. Initially, it will take time to synchronize your thoughts but never forget that you are going one step towards your milestone.

It is a great feeling even if you proceed one step a day. Just give it a try.

--

--