Life Lessons

A Leap Year Of My Life

29th February 2012 — A Day of Beautiful Memories 🎉🎉🎉🎉

Nabila Asif Life Lesson Writer
Pen Tribe

--

Photo by Bulbul Ahmed on Unsplash

Marriage is a human relationship in which two people commit to live together. It is an important and sacred relationship.

Marriage provides the foundation for a lifetime of support, love, and happiness for both individuals.

Marriage makes the lives of two people complete and peaceful. It contains the foundations of love, cooperation, and respect that provide the foundation for a strong and fulfilling life.

29 February 2012 was an important and holy day in my life. Which can never be forgotten, because that day I was about to leave my parents and my three brothers and start a new happiness with my life partner.

"Marriage is a lovely bond but leaving your parental home is very difficult for any daughter."

The daughter who was the princess of her father’s house has the splendor of her rings, on her wedding day she is going to be the queen of someone else’s house.

February 29 is my wedding day and we can’t celebrate our anniversary every year, because February 29 comes every four years. So we have to wait for four years for our wedding anniversary.

Every time February 29 rolls around, my heart fills with joy. Those beautiful moments of my marriage, when two people were tied in the beautiful bond of marriage, make my memories colorful.

"On February 29, I look back on my life and appreciate the moments I spent with my life partner."

This day is a beautiful opportunity for both of us, to support each other with love, loyalty, and respect for days to come.

This time too it is 29th February 2024, so we have planned our wedding anniversary beautifully.

And the funny thing is that we don’t enjoy this celebration outside the house, instead, I make dishes at home that my husband and my kids love.

And I wait for a gift that I like.💐💐💐💐💐

Because we are very considerate of each other’s choices, and thank God it is our successful marriage without any fights.

Because we value each other’s choice and take care of each other’s comfort.

On the night of February 29, we enjoyed dinner at home, which I had prepared with my own hands.

All my relatives and friends who remember our wedding anniversary wish us with best wishes and prayers. 💕💕💕💕

And then all of us family members open our wedding photo album and the old memories are rekindled. Every person passed lovely comments on each wedding photo.😚😙😊

Photo by Farica Yang on Unsplash

Wow, 😲 how cute I looked in the bridal suite, how smart I used to be then, mehndi on the fair hands and colorful bangles on the wrists looked very cute.

The color of mehndi on my hands was very dark, and my friends were saying seeing my hands, your mother-in-law will love you very much.

And then some such faces are also seen in the pictures which are no longer in this world, the eyes get wet by seeing and remembering them.🥹🥹🥹🥹

Like every time our children will ask us the same question! Why didn’t you invite us to your wedding? 🤪🤪🤪🥳🥳

And then like every time we will have the same answer. You attended our wedding but you were very young then so you don’t remember that time.🫣🫣🫣🫣🤔🤔🧐🧐

And then the 29th of February will pass as always, reminiscing about the beautiful past, but leaving more anticipation for the next four years.😘🥰💝💝💝

--

--

Nabila Asif Life Lesson Writer
Pen Tribe

As a creative writer, I publish amazing stories. I am a seeker of knowledge, writer, reader and thinker.✍️