Life Lessons

My Last Moments

What Truly Matters in The End?

Rosie Sha
Pen Tribe

--

Photo by Tim Foster on Unsplash

Imagine yourself in the last moment of your life.

Immerse yourself in those overwhelming emotions.

Last 5 minutes.

Your life is projected in front of your eyes.

What is the last person or thing you would like to see?

What truly matters then? Family, fame, money, or other fancy collections?

What makes you feel that you LIVED YOUR LIFE?

Would you be sad if there was no one around to hold your hand?

Or would you feel like drowning in the pitiful looks of people gathered around you?

Was your life worth living?

What do you need for a life worth living?

Let's answer this question only based on our true needs, forgetting about the social expectations and dreams of our parents.

I would need some loving hands holding me.

I would love to see a few people around me who truly matter.

And I would need the comfort of faith.

I would need a heart full of love to bring to my Lord.

A book of rightfully lived life with no regrets or heartbreaks.

A book of moments full of simple joy and happy experiences.

A book written with a faithful heart, and a positive mind.

A book worth presenting to my Creator.

--

--

Rosie Sha
Pen Tribe

A teacher, linguist and translator, who's also a spiritual soul and holistic health care advocate. I write about inner work therapy for our holistic wellbeing.