Desires and wishes

Unreasonable Wishes

When Dreams Clash with Reality

Nabila Asif Life Lesson Writer
Pen Tribe

--

Photo by DAN MA on Unsplash

I like it. To talk of a lifetime in two hours, countless islands and countless pearls in a sea of pain, blind beautiful dreams hidden in the eyes, touching beautiful flowers while walking on the paths, running after butterflies, Running after fireflies in the dark of night.

I like it. The first rain of December, the scent of the soil, the golden memories, the whisper of the winds giving the news in the cold, the raindrops knocking on the window, the old books scattered in my room, the dried flowers, And a cup of steaming tea.

I like it. To present oneself to God by covering oneself in a white dress, to bow down in prostration and weep with silent words, to confess one’s sins, to thank God for His blessings, to speak one’s heart to Him, to keep secret from Him.

I like it. Sorrow and fallen leaves, sad thoughts and the beautiful past, the cold weather of the hot sun, the season of brightness and sadness, the scattered thoughts, the glow of sadness in the deep silent eyes.

I like it. The first knock of winter, the gloomy mustard-cold winds, the melancholy evenings, the falling of leaves from the gusts of wind, the last glimpse of the sun in the evening, and the moon hidden in the clouds in the darkness of the night.

I like it. When I meet strangers, people who do not live in themselves, do not make conspiracies, do not spread hatred, remain silent in their world and smile, and do not cause anyone pain or suffering.

I like it. The last evening of November, and some memories of some old seasons spent with you, the conspiracies of enemies in the rain of hatred, prayers to God to save life, and the urge to live.

I like it. The first rain of December, the scent of the soil, the golden memories, the whiff of the wind breaking the news in the cold, the raindrops knocking on the window, the old books scattered in my room, some blowing dry flowers and a cup of tea.

I like it. Rose blossoms, fruit-bearing trees, broken dreams, untold stories, silent withered leaves, rotten diaries, naughty children, walking barefoot on the rail track, the scent of wet soil, old people, roaring clouds, the sound of falling water, the winter rain, the month of December, and a cup of hot tea.

I like it. I like to take care of everyone, to be perfect in suffering, to have a complaint on the lips, and to have unmatched courage. Keeping a million questions in desolate sprouts, keeping a sea of pain in the heart, and also taking care of the ritual world.

I like it. Old people’s true things, tales of fairies and princesses, sad tale of Cinderella, the love hidden in Tom and Jerry’s mischief, and quail nest on aged trees, old banyan trees, black color, ancient mansions, evening time, setting sun, deserted islands, deserted chimneys, autumn, old songs, rain, quiet solitude, and a cup of tea.

I like it. A small house made of wood on the top of a mountain, a cup of tea in hand, watching the rain falling from the window, the sun shining yellow on the horizon, a beautiful rainbow of seven colors, a setting evening, a paper boat sailing in the rain, the noise of children playing in the rain water, and crying
in the rain.

Photo by Micke Lindström on Unsplash

With Best Wishes.

Nabila Asif Life Lesson Writer

--

--

Nabila Asif Life Lesson Writer
Pen Tribe

As a creative writer, I publish amazing stories. I am a seeker of knowledge, writer, reader and thinker.✍️