Holy Fire Reiki

Levels I and II

Denise Estey Lindquist
Penny Press

--

Instructors on both ends, photo taken by instructors of two cousins and my sister Mary and I.

In August we attended a two-day retreat to learn Holy Fire Reiki. Three of us were already reiki practitioners. We stayed with my sister Mary, who lives close to the retreat. Holy Fire is advertised as having some benefits beyond Usui Ryoho Reiki.

Holy Fire is taught in a new way to transfer the healing energies of Reiki. It has only been added to classes since January of 2014. In level one we smudged, did some guided imagery and were connected with the universal healing energies. We practiced giving hands-on reiki.

There was more involved in giving a reiki treatment than I had originally learned back in 1994. We tried out those differences. We asked questions and discussed what we have learned over the years.

The couple who offer this training, have other means of making a living and teach reiki and offer reiki on a part-time basis. They started with Usui Reiki also and moved into Holy Fire as was recommended by their teachers.

In the 25 years of teaching reiki I have probably taught over 200 people reiki since 1998 when I was attuned and taught level III Usui Reiki. I have not kept names or stayed in contact with most. I did give them certificates. I will occasionally be remembered as the person who gave them levels I & II reiki.

--

--

Denise Estey Lindquist
Penny Press

Married, 7 children, 27 grand & 12 great. I am a part-time culture consultant. I write with Vocal, Medium, NaNoWriMo, and Facebook, A Poem A Day In February