Exploration By Elimination

Sar Haribhakti
People 2.0
Published in
1 min readMar 16, 2016

--

Hey Sam. This is so true. I really think that finding what we love is not something that one just knows. And those that make it look like they already know what they want to do at a very young age are either lying or setting the bar or expectations too low or they were spoon fed whatever they have right now due to priviledged background or environment. I feel best way to learn what you would want to learn about and do for a good portion of your life is by trying out different projects. I think of it as a multi-choice questions life test. You reach to the right answer by a careful process of elimination. I dabbled in my design startup & startup PR before jumping to some VC work. I am still figuring things out. I agree with you. It must be amazing to be around Danielle Morrill and her team all day. I deeply admire her and her story of how she got to where she is today. Always being curious and asking a ton of questions shamelessly gets you places. Good luck! And keep writing such pieces. I love it when my peers write about learnings instead of showing off how much they know.

PS — I call my Mom daily too. If I forget, she does for sure. 😜

--

--