About People Who P.U.S.H

Robert Kennedy III
People Who P.U.S.H.
2 min readOct 11, 2016

When I was a kid, I loved to read. I especially loved the Choose Your Own Adventure stories. I inhaled books wherever I could find them. Of course, that got me in trouble a few times because I would find books I wasn’t supposed to find in the bookshelves of some of my parent’s friends. Let’s just say I got a little education my parents weren’t intending for me to get.

Even with the imperfections and unintended literature, stories provided a world of escape for me. Don’t get me wrong, I had a good childhood, mostly trauma free. I had great parents and siblings. But we all have disappointments, discouragements, wishes and parts of life that cause us to enjoy an escape. Stories gave me that escape.

I used stories pretty early on. But some don’t recognize their stories until later. Then, instead of escape, they use stories to heal and understand the diameter of their lives.

That’s why this publication exists.

We want to share stories and show how people progress through the different phases, seasons and challenges they face.

Submissions

We are accepting submissions to this publication. Each submission, if accepted, must:

  • Be at least 400 words but no more than 1500
  • Must include an image appropriate to the included submission with appropriate image permissions

Submissions will not be accepted if they:

  • Include misogynist, racist, sexist, or material we deem might be offensive (however, we will include material which some might call edgy, if we feel it really reflects a strong and important idea);
  • Include overuse of profanity. What is overuse? We are the final arbiters of that. If we feel it is too much, we won’t use it;
  • Express political views which are intended to diminish or minimize other groups;
  • Are simply opinion articles and don’t include a story which reflects the point.

You may submit stories by filling out our submission form here.

--

--

Robert Kennedy III
People Who P.U.S.H.

Leadership & Communication Speaker, Trainer, Author — Join my Storytellers Growth Lab Community — http://www.storytellersgrowthlab.com