Message: Dealing with Omicron Covid

DailyPriyab
PeopleSpeak
Published in
2 min readJan 13, 2022
Source Pixbay: https://bit.ly/3HZLT7g

This is a message from my friend who is impacted from Covid who shared with me via WhatsApp. I thank him and wish other recover fast.

I’m sharing some of the things I was advised to do or i did during the time I was tested positive with covid, it maybe of some help, These are from my experience, symptoms may slightly change and always consult doc immediately for advice.

- Early symptoms were very much like common cold, runny nose and cold followed by scratch throat.

About Next day developed phelgm, sore throat, difficulty in swallowing

Following day with heavy fever, sweating chills and body pain.

Continues for couples of days then gradually reduces.

- on detection of early symptoms i used coviself rapid flow antigen test(test is approved by ICMR) at home to test myself

Here is the video on how to :

If not sure by the result or need confirmation then go for rt-pcr

- Things that provided relief

steam twice a day, betadine gargle twice a day, tablets prescribed vitamin c tab, multivitamin tab, dolo 650, Vicks/cofsils lozenges

*For precise medication consult your doctor

- diet doesn’t matter because your taste buds will not be active😄, kidding aside, Idly, Vada, khichdi, fruits and oats helped me

Take care everyone, mask up and stay safe

Epilogue

While the symptoms seem milder and this variant is spreading fast, please take the “Booster shot” if you can and don’t take “Omicron” lightly.

Thanks to my friend Safwan for this message, wish him that gets well soon.

--

--

DailyPriyab
PeopleSpeak

Data Engineering | Data Governance | Azure | Spark | Python | Manager