People Speak — Kumar Gaurav (Founder Cashaa)

DailyPriyab
PeopleSpeak
Published in
3 min readMar 31, 2017

Yesterday it was a bad and also a great day for me. Bad day I would say because the meetup that I planned on Cashaa, a P2P marketplace to transfer cash, had to be cancelled. First was the lack of appropriate space for such a meetup and second was lack of participants. So finally when Mr Kumar came we had to cancel the meetup owing to the above facts.

But yesterday it was the meeting with Mr Kumar Gaurav that made my day and also left a very positive impact on me. It was highly unusual setting, I was in a Cafe trying to setup a Youtube live session for the meetup and there was live music playing. He came to the entrance of the cafe, was on phone, entered and after setlling on an empty table went onto the reception to enquire about my meetup. Thats when I recognised him and introduced myself and explained the situation. He was understanding and after the initial pleasantries asked me to cancel the meetup which I did as there were not many participants and in hindsight I felt the choice of location for the meetup was also not right. He was understanding and also offered his help in case I wanted to conduct any Bitcoin and Blockchain meetups in future. He also had lot of good advice as to how and where I can conduct such meetups to attract the crowd.

Now based on my Interaction with him I came to know that he has 3 ventures

  1. Founder & Chairman Auxesis group which is primarily focussed on Blockchain solutions in India
  2. Co-Founder DarWInsurance Italy which is again a Blockchain based P2P Insurance startup
  3. Founder & CEO Cashaa, a P2P marketplace to transfer cash based on Blockchain Technology

He also is an advisor on Blockchain to some of the most important MNCs and Organisations of the world and also an influential speaker on Bitcoin and Blockchain.

As a person I found him very down to earth, very knowledgable and someone who is understanding and also ready to share advice and knowledge. He very enthusiastic in explaining me about the current landscape of Bitcoin in India and elsewhere and also gave me a highlight on the business model of Cashaa.

From what I can understand Cashaa has the potential to disrupt the cross border remittance market which is dominated by Western Union and other traditional players. For now its focus is the cross border remittance between UK and India which may change in future, currently from many of the Western Union outlets in UK you can also transfer your cash via Cashaa and they also have a cash pickup facility. While Western Union may charge you a hefty processing and transaction charges, there are no such hidden charges in Cashaa and the best part is that they directly wire the money to your bank account in India. Also Cashaa provides very competitive price for Bitcoin Traders. So if you are Bitcoin trader try out Cashaa.There is even more he has plan to open a OTC Bitcoin exchange in India soon which I am sure will heat up the Bitcoin market in India.

In Mr Kumar I found a down to earth and ambitious young entrepreneur who is ready to explore new horizons and has an un-parallel conviction and clarity of though which I have ever seen in individuals of his age. At the end I can only wish him all the best for his ventures and learnt a lot from this short meeting.

--

--

DailyPriyab
PeopleSpeak

Data Engineering | Data Governance | Azure | Spark | Python | Manager