My Progression with Perception

Cole Brooks
Perception importance to business
2 min readOct 1, 2017

My time improving my skill perception is going very good. I figuring out facts and interest I did not know I had about myself. I feel more confident when talking to others as they perceive me as a professional. I worked up to an interview last week and the interview went very good. I gave the perception that I am a young college student looking to improve my skills in my degree. Bringing all my previous engagements together for the interview. Making sure I dress like a professional, I also talk like a professional. These are also different for other people in different fields. I am in the business field so dressing in a suit and talking clearly is very important.

Making eye contact and following along with the questions i was being asked. Giving the perception I understand I am also interested and engaging. Added onto any comment that I believe I have past experience with. This made me stand out from the other candidates. Who walked in not with business professional clothes. Giving the interviewer that you do not care and just want a summer job. Putting together all the research I have done of the psychological effects of perception help me as well. I was pretty happy with myself and put me in a good mood for the rest of the day. Really focusing on a skill that you believe you can improve on and also its importance is very beneficial. Understanding what skills must be strong in order to succeed in whatever field you chose. Focusing in on that skill you will improve and watch it benefit you career.

Really focusing on a skill that you believe you can improve on and also important is very beneficial. Understanding what skills must be strong in order to succeed in what ever field you chose. Focusing in on that skill you will improve and watch it benefit you career.

I have reflected on my progress so far with perception. I have realized that physical engagement has a better effect than reading or researching. Talking to friends and family and then applying those trials to eventually talk to a business professional.

--

--

Cole Brooks
Perception importance to business
0 Followers

Hello, I am a student at the University of Buffalo posting about a skill i think is very important PERCEPTION.