A dark forest background, a blurry person figure with green and red light streaks about the head and shoulders area. Apparently standing on one foot with the other foot being held up in the air. There’s a yellow circle around the ankle of that foot. A firefly.
A long exposure (6 seconds) in which I was trying a Tai Chi move. I was hoping to catch some of the fireflies out that night, but didn’t realize till I saw the image that one did a circle around my leg.

A Taijiquan form is

--

Powered by the heart,

controlled by the head,

performed by the body,

connected to the environment,

expressing the intention of the moment.

A Taijiquan form opens

With empty mind, focused intent,

And energy consciousness,

In stillness.

Conscious muscle memory,

Conscious flow,

Mindfulness.

Or

Mindless muscle memory,

Spontaneous movement,

Is that a firefly making a circle around my leg?

--

--

BrandonMedium Smith
Perfectly Balanced Path Project

Fire sword dance when I was 70, now dancing with a keyboard, exploring Taijiquan, balance, thinking, art, energy cultivation, life path calibration, et al.