About the Permanent Nerd Network And Submission Guidelines

Priya Sridhar
Permanent Nerd Network
3 min readAug 3, 2022

--

What it means to have a permanent space for media discussion

I realized it has been a few years, and Permanent Nerd Network doesn’t have submission guidelines! So I’m listing them below. They are subject to change with time.

Permanent Nerd Network is my publication where nerdery can abound! I aim to keep this content up for as long as Medium exists, so that people can either learn about new passions or dive down a few opinionated rabbit holes. Each article is a labor of love, and designed to either entertain, spread joy, or both.

Full disclosure: this is a nonpaying publication. I recommend if possible that you join the Medium Partner Program. If you join as an author I will follow you.

Content Requirements

All content has to relate to media. It can be books, movies, video games, television, even modern art. But it has to be thoughts about what is created in the world, ideally fiction. I will review nonfiction and documentary-themed submissions.

Slant your angle towards nerdery. PNN is meant to be a space where people can share their joys, passions, and hyperfixations. It also is a place where you can talk about what new media excites you, or any nostalgia for labors of love.

Aim for between 500–800 words as your minimum. I may ask for expansions on your ideas if…

--

--

Priya Sridhar
Permanent Nerd Network

A 2016 MBA graduate and published author, Priya Sridhar has been writing fantasy and science fiction for fifteen years, and counting.