Farewell, @christine!

Rob Hayes
Permanent Record
Published in
1 min readOct 27, 2010

I often get asked what I enjoy most about being in venture capital. The answer is easy — every day I get to meet and work with the smartest and most creative people in the world.

One of those people is Christine Herron. I had known Christine for years and was thrilled when she decided to join First Round Capital a few years ago. Her calm demeanor, wit, and keen eye for very interesting companies made her a great fit for us. She worked hard for many portfolio companies and was an integral part of our deal flow and decision-making process.

It was therefore a bittersweet moment when she told me she would be starting the next phase of her career by joining Intel Capital to work on their consumer investments. I know that this is a great step for her in what has been and will continue to be a great investing career. She will be working with a stellar team and awesome companies and will now be a wonderful syndicate partner for us. On the other hand, I will miss bouncing ideas around with her and having her help on the companies we worked on together.

On behalf of the First Round Capital team, I give Christine a hearty congratulations and best wishes. And I remain thankful that I am in a profession where every day I get to work with the smartest and most creative people in the world, like Christine.

--

--