A Method I Used To Stop Rambling That Only Works In The New Age

Aaron Masse
Journaling In An Open Book
2 min readJun 10, 2024
Photo By Priscilladupreez On Unsplash

We all have that one friend who has amazing ideas and a brilliant mind, but they ramble.

And ramble and ramble and ramble

It makes it hard for me to introduce my little Einstien friend to others. Dealing with second-hand embarrassment doesn’t feel nice either.

The tool I used to destroy rambling

I started using chatgpt. This started when I wanted a concept explained to me. I’d first look up a definition on Google. After not understanding the somehow more complicated explanation. I’d then put it into chatgpt. Then I would tell chatgpt

Make this easier to understand and do it in 3 sentences.

I was shocked with how effective it was.

How I used this to combat rambling

Articulating ideas can be difficult. Especially when there are plenty of nuances to the idea that is being explained. I wanted to have a conversation with my friend about an idea I had, but I didn’t know how to articulate my thoughts. Then I thought back

Remember when you used chatgpt to explain concepts to you? Put your thoughts into chat gpt and tell it to make it simple.

After practicing, writing, reading, etc. I haven’t really had to use this method just because I’ve developed the skill of articulation over time. Although when I was less articulate, this method helped a lot for improving.

Here’s exactly how I used the method for this scenario.

Photo By Author

✨✨✨ Please make sure to ✨ ✨✨

👏Give 50 claps 👏

📖 Stay on the page for at least 30 seconds 📖

💬Comment your reflection of the article 💬

My writing is completely supported by readers like you

--

--

Aaron Masse
Journaling In An Open Book

Premium Ghostwriter. I write about psychology and personal development for young men. Message me here: https://www.linkedin.com/in/aaron-masse-899788291/