Raise Good Human Beings into Billionaires: Response to Charles Tips

If you’re asking how to run a business, you’re not fit.

Lincoln W Daniel
Inspire the World
Published in
4 min readJun 10, 2014

--

I recently had a VC tell me nobody can tell you how to develop a business, that’s up to you to decide. Then as the time goes, its up to all the internal components of that business to decide whether or not it will succeed. Your child is that business and if you’re asking how to raise him/her to be a billionaire, here’s why you may not be fit to achieve that mission.

Charles Tip answered the wrong question, and although I agree with a number of his points on the Quora thread of how to raise billionaire children, I disagree with the intent.

As I wrote in my earlier piece, “Entrepreneurial Advice Nobody Gives You”, entrepreneurs have to care about people and appropriately pursue solutions to real problems of those very real people.

There’s No Formula: Simply Raise Good Human Beings

Coming up with my little sister and single mother, I saw my mother struggling day in and day out. She worked and continues to work a deadend job. My mom never had the time to directly impact the paths I would take, but she indirectly had the greatest impact on my life and because of her, I’ve taken the route I’ve always felt was…

--

--

Lincoln W Daniel
Inspire the World

Chief Bull @ BullAcademy.org ® Elevating writers @ ManyStories.com. Author @JavaForHumans Ex: Editor in Chief MarkGrowth (acq.), Engineer @Medium @GoPuff