4 Tech-Gadgets I Own As A Digital Minimalist That Make My Life Better

How I turned my tech-tools into a source of joy instead of distraction.

Aleid ter Weel
Peak Productivity

--

Photo by Sound On on Pexels

As a digital minimalist, I often write about what I don’t do when it comes to my technology.

Since I first discovered digital minimalism five years ago, I've been on a mission to clean the digital clutter in my life and spend less time online.

This means I have simpler technology, simpler devices, and simpler design features but with all of the ability to do what I need.

Even though I consider myself a digital minimalist, I still use technology to make my life more convenient and sometimes even more fun.

That’s why in this article, I want to share the tech I use daily as a digital minimalist.

These products help me relax, be more productive, or stay in touch with others without overwhelming my senses or sapping my attention.

Here are four of them.

An E-Reader

I love physical books. There’s something about the sensation of the textured, yellowish paper in your hands that calms a person down.

But with my love for reading, I would need a library to host all the books I devour…

--

--

Aleid ter Weel
Peak Productivity

Articles on digital minimalism, living offline, and happiness | Support my work and get unlimited access on Medium: https://aleid-tw.medium.com/membership