6 Reasons Why 30-Day Challenges Will Change Your Life For Good

Jari Roomer
Peak Productivity
12 min readJan 3, 2019

--

If there’s one thing that has helped me form new strong habits, achieve my goals and grow my business fast — it has been by doing 30-day challenges. Really, 30-day challenges are awesome. In fact, at the point of writing this blogpost, I’m on day 28 of my 30-day blogging challenge (in which I write 1 blogpost per day). Unfortunately, at the point of writing this post, I’m also sick.

The powerful thing about doing a 30-day challenge like this one is that I still write my blogpost, despite not feeling like it at all. I want to complete my 30-day challenge and not fail 3 days before the end, so I simply do it. But normally, when I wouldn’t be in a 30-day challenge, I definitely wouldn’t write a blogpost on a day like this.

And that’s why 30-day challenges work so well. They gamify the process of achieving your goals, building new habits or growing your business. They make sure you are consistent for at least 30 days in a row, which is enough time to get a lot of highly valuable work done.

You can decide to do a 30-day content production challenge (like blogging, video recording or social media posts) in order to grow your business.

You can decide to do a 30-day no procrastination challenge in order to break the habit of procrastination.

--

--

Jari Roomer
Peak Productivity

Made $300k writing online | Join my free 5-day course to monetize your writing → jariroomer.com/six-figure-creator-blueprint/