Don’t Fall Into The Trap of ‘Productive Procrastination’

Jari Roomer
Peak Productivity
7 min readFeb 13, 2019

--

If there’s one silent killer of your goals and ambitions, it’s productive procrastination. The thing is, an incredible amount of people are falling into the trap of productive procrastination every single day without even being aware of it.

A few years ago, this used to be the case for me as well. Without realizing it, I was completely sabotaging my productivity and success. Even though I was working hard and being busy with many different to-do’s throughout the day, I didn’t get the results I desired.

In fact, I didn’t earn a single dollar with my first business for the first 18 months. When I discovered that I fell into the trap of productive procrastination, my eyes opened and I quickly made radical changes to the way I worked.

And guess what? I started to generate revenue faster than ever.

What Is Productive Procrastination?

Productive procrastination is the act of being busy while still procrastinating on your most valuable tasks. Even though you might work 8 to 10-hour workdays and you feel productive, you’re still not truly productive. In reality, by keeping yourself busy with a lot of to-do’s, you distract yourself from doing the work that is truly important and impactful.

--

--

Jari Roomer
Peak Productivity

Made $300k writing online | Join my free 5-day course to monetize your writing → jariroomer.com/six-figure-creator-blueprint/