Photo by bruce mars on Unsplash

Why You Should Do Less If You Want To Achieve More…

Jari Roomer
Peak Productivity
6 min readFeb 22, 2019

--

In today’s society, we are conditioned to think that we should be busier, do more and work harder. Many motivational speakers and success guru’s shout out well-meant (but plain wrong) advice that leads you to believe that you don’t do enough, and that’s why you’re not successful.

However, the notion that ‘doing more = achieving more’ is not nearly as effective as it sounds. In fact, I’ve experienced that doing less has helped me to achieve more. It took me a few years to fully realize this, as I (just like everybody else) have been conditioned to think that I should always be doing more

Yet, by forcing yourself to go for less, you paradoxically end up with more. I know it may sound counterintuitive, but hear me out…

By setting limitations on your work and forcing yourself to do less, you need to focus on the essentials and you’re forced to drop the non-important. This is probably the biggest shift you can ever make in your productivity levels.

You need to make the most of your time by focusing on the most important things, instead of everything.

Only A Few Things Truly Matter

--

--

Jari Roomer
Peak Productivity

Made $300k writing online | Join my free 5-day course to monetize your writing → jariroomer.com/six-figure-creator-blueprint/