4 Fast and Free Exercises That Can Seriously Boost Your Mood

When you’re feeling down, lift someone else up

Michael Thompson
Personal Growth

--

One of my friends had to raise his two young boys alone after losing his wife in a tragic car accident.

I asked him how he was able to pull himself out of bed each morning after this happened.

Before I even finished my question, however, he abruptly stood up from the table and walked away.

Upon seeing this, my stomach dropped. I thought for sure I’d overstepped my bounds and he was in his bedroom cursing my name.

Fortunately, a few moments later my hands stopping sweating when I saw him walk back towards the kitchen holding his computer.

“You gotta watch this,” he told me while sporting a massive cheeseburger smile. “It saved my life.”

For the next 9 minutes, my friend and I sat in silence, only to break the air with the occasional laugh.

We watched with our eyes glued to the screen as a woman, who loathed her job, sought out legendary motivational speaker, Zig Ziglar, after one of his events and begged him to help her find new work.

According to Zig, he had never met anyone with such a toxic case of “Stinkin Thinkin,” in his entire life. The woman was positively…

--

--

Michael Thompson
Personal Growth

Co-creator of two cool kids • Storytelling Coach •.Fast Co., Insider, Forbes • Free storytelling guide here: https://bit.ly/3h1KZeT