How To Find Perspective, Gratitude & Mindfulness In Just 5 Seconds

Niklas Göke
Personal Growth
Published in
2 min readJun 13, 2017

--

Once a day, just once, let go of whatever you’re doing, both mentally and physically.

Step back or lean back in your chair, take a deep breath and then…

Look up.

Sometimes, you’ll see this:

Sometimes this:

And sometimes, like I do right now, this:

Wherever you are and wherever you were in your mind just a few seconds ago, looking up has a way of bringing us back to the present.

“Oh. Right. I’m still here. I’m still breathing. All is well. All will be okay.”

Hidden in this tiny action are perspective, gratitude, mindfulness, and a wealth of other positive emotions and experiences.

Don’t miss it. It only takes 5 seconds a day.

Worth reading?

Then it might be worth recommending. Hit the heart so someone else on Medium will look up. 💚
I write more here. This started as an answer on www.quora.com.

--

--

Niklas Göke
Personal Growth

I write for dreamers, doers, and unbroken optimists. Read my daily blog here: https://nik.art/