Six habits that will make you unstoppable in life

John Fawkes
Personal Growth
Published in
6 min readJun 24, 2016

--

If you’re reading this, you probably want to live an awesome life. I do too. I want to be in amazing shape. I want to always feel sharp, happy, energized, and ready to take life by the horns. I want to accomplish more with my life than most people could accomplish in ten lifetimes.

I’m not quite there yet, but over the past couple years I’ve discovered many habits that have helped me get closer to those goals. Here are a few of my favorites.

Note: This article was originally published in my free newsletter

Every evening, set your schedule for the next day

Every evening, after you’ve finished your work for the day and have a clear idea of what needs to be done the next day, write up your schedule for the next day. That doesn’t just mean write a to-do list; it means write a schedule, with specific times blocked off for specific tasks.

When you start doing this, you’ll notice two major benefits. Of course, you’ll be more productive during the day when you know exactly what you need to do at any given time. But there’s a less obvious benefit to keeping a schedule.

Having your next day planned out makes it much, much easier to enjoy your evenings. Once the schedule is set, you’re done for the night. You…

--

--

John Fawkes
Personal Growth

Los Angeles-based freelance writer, photographer and marketing consultant. https://johnfawkes.substack.com/