Cartoons by John P. Weiss

This Is Your Cartoonist’s Guide to the Best Life Ever

Illustrated for your reading pleasure.

Personal Growth
Published in
27 min readNov 23, 2018

--

Congratulations! Clearly, you’re a discriminating reader in search of answers. You bypassed the usual self-help piffle to swim in deeper waters. Intuitively, you sense that this humble cartoonist holds the secrets to a better life.

Then again, maybe you’re just desperate and decided to throw caution to the wind. Whichever path, razor discernment or reckless abandon, I’m glad you’re here.

In the end, we all want a better life.

Take a deep breath ,and solace in the fact that the advice herein didn’t cost you a cent. Some say free advice is worth the price you pay, but don’t worry about that. There’s some wisdom here, I promise. And a few cartoons.

All these dimensions

What are my qualifications for dispensing life advice? Well, I have a master’s degree in criminal justice administration, and was a cop for over 26 years. I experienced a police shooting, high speed pursuits, death scenes, violence, the challenges of shift work, and even miniature horses.

--

--

John P. Weiss
Personal Growth

I write books, stories and essays about life, often illustrated with my photography and artwork. JohnPWeiss.com.