The advice, “Get over it”, is good advice.

We resist hearing this, because we want sympathy or empathy.

arthur saftlas
Perspicacious Perspectives
2 min readJun 18, 2016

--

This is because we are all identified with our mindset; unwilling to observe ourselves and get over anything, we would rather have agreement, sympathy and empathy. Poor baby is what we would rather hear.

We are also identified with our pain, our past, our future dreams, and all that we believe and have been taught, such as to hope.

We are unwilling to get over it, because we believe our pain, our thinking, our mindset is who we are. We are are attached to it all, even at the risk of death. When I was confronted with suicide or awakening, I chose to wake up. I suggest you do the same.

I have written a lot about depression, because I got over a deep depression and I understand how it is healed by meditative awareness. And because I teach awakening, I have observed the gamut of our resistance to any truth and heard all the excuses why no one wants to wake up.

Waking up is about observing how we are, our negative mindset, our repressed emotions, our identifications to everything we were ever taught. Awakening is about letting it all go.

There is only one true obstacle to awakening. It is the fear of death, the fear is losing all that is known. The good news is that nothing can be lost. Try taking anything out of the infinite universe.

The only thing we have to give up is our attachment to how we have been. Once we are free of attachment to anything, we only have to deal with our fear of freedom. And so it goes.

--

--

arthur saftlas
Perspicacious Perspectives

I am counselor, more a Zen master than a psychotherapist. I can assist you in awakening. Visit my web site 2b-One.com Thx, I know it is ancient.