THE ABCs of CBD…

Weeding through the hype of this miracle cure-all

Katy Cable
Pet Talks

--

PHOTO CREDIT: SHUTTERBUG IMAGES

By, Katy Cable - The Weekly Runt / 5 min. “HIGH

April 20th is WEED DAY, and a national holiday for cannabis culture. The date supposedly comes from what adds up to the numerical code for marijuana. In honor of the big day, I thought I’d tell you everything you ever wanted to know about CBD, but were afraid to ask.

Several years ago, before it was even a “thing,” I wrote a blog about the astounding results I was seeing in dogs using CBD oil to keep them calm during 4th of July fireworks. And that was just the tip of the iceberg. Arthritic pets, pets with seizures, anxiety, psychosis, depression, end-of-life issues, trauma, even cancer and metabolic diseases were all seeing unbelievable results from CBD oil.

In a very short amount of time CBD and hemp products have gone from underground to the hot new thing! What was once only a handful of established companies selling CBD pet products, is now a booming market with everyone including Martha Stewart and Snoop Dog in the CBD business.

If all this “buzz “ (-pun intended 😜) about CBD products has you confused and apprehensive, let me clarify all the important things you need to know.

--

--

Katy Cable
Pet Talks

I love PUGS, cappuccinos and bad carbs. Put my Hashimoto’s into remission with simple food swaps. My holistic tips can help save you a rent payment in vet bills