Peter K. Sanner
Peter Sanner Personal Blog
2 min readJan 31, 2020

--

What to find here

Since I closed down my old wordpress blog I was pondering about how to get this new place here going. One blog to rule them all, my private and my business mind meanderings?

Or two segmented ones?

Or maybe I did not understand medium the first place?

Well, for the moment being I will go for doing the first and most important thing: to share on a regular basis. That regular shall be a Sunday night, as according to my brains ruminations happening then it might increase the chance of me really getting it done :)

Who knows where this is leading me, i don’t know. But i have a feeling that 2020 perseverence will struck us. Some people might know me for quite a long time, and even ask themselves if iturned nuts writing in English – as obviously that is not my mother language.

But I want to exchange. With as many people I know, and not know yet.

For far too long I kept my thoughts closed in my mind. Did not share them, did not engage in conversations about it. Although most of my friends will be shocked reading this, as I never was short of words. But I feel I was short of meaning. Meaning hidden behind a face that played according to rules of whomever. Hidden behind a self imposed role to be fulfilled. A role that dictated to myself internally what to maybe better not share.

For some of you who know me I was that nice guy who lived in Kaiserslautern since the mid 90ties, who always was up for a good story and a warm laugh. Who was around every corner and tried to move many things.

Yes. I was into many things, and many believes. But bottom line I never really was me. I never realised me myself.

Don’t get me wrong, there is no gender disorder disclosure coming now, or whatsoever. Many will just call it midlife crises. I have to say I really don’t care what others think as I was busy enough over the last 24 months to dig through all of this on my own / in a way at least.

That journey was sometimes quite a bumpy ride, and i am grateful for all my friends and partners that kept being on my side. Your amazing!

What lies ahead is still the same world i woke up into for some four and a half decades by now. But i took of a pair of glasses that limited my view in order to really discover and conquer it.

Enough words now, lets go and get this thing rolling!

Thanks for following, and engaging in a conversation every now and then!

--

--

Peter K. Sanner
Peter Sanner Personal Blog

Tech, Business, Communication, Invest, Travel and life enthusiast. Dropout dedicated to stay curious my whole life, and support my loved ones! Skipjack!