“Get A German Shepherd,” They Said.

Krystyna Smith
Petness
Published in
5 min readJan 21, 2022

--

“It will be fun,” they said.

Photo taken by author

“A dog is the only thing on earth that loves you more than he loves himself.”– Josh Billings

There is no truer statement that could be made about a dog, a German Shepherd especially.

What You May Want To Know About Owning A German Shepherd

Photo taken by author

A Girl & Her German Shepherd

Once upon a time, a little girl rescued a German Shepherd from the animal shelter. They became best friends and she never looked back. So, for those of you who haven’t guessed it yet, yes, I was the little girl in that story. My very first dog was a German Shepherd. So, am I a little biased in my opinion? Probably. But, they are a fantastic breed of dog. I love all dogs. I would rescue every single dog that I saw in the shelters, strays on the streets, and ones that are being mistreated and unloved. That’s not realistically possible for me, as bad as I would love to do that. In short, I love all dogs, but as far as specific breeds go, it would be hard to tell me that there’s a better breed than a GSD.

--

--

Krystyna Smith
Petness

A cozy lifestyle content creator focusing on simple joys and slow moments, often found with a book in one hand and coffee in the other.