How Monk Mode changed my life

Tony E-Com
Phantom Troupe
Published in
3 min readJan 6, 2024

--

I had a lot of dreams.

Dreams that meant a lot to me and dreams that I wanted to accomplish.

But did I achieve those dreams?

No!

Deep down, I knew that I had to put in the work and grind to make my dreams become real.

But still, I kept procrastinating and enjoyed temporarily pleasure over hard work. I kept hanging out with my friends that did not have the same dreams as me. I kept going to parties.

This kept going and going for several months until one day I discovered Monk Mode.

But what is Monk Mode?

Monk mode is a productivity hack that involves cutting out all distractions and focusing on one goal or several goals.

What did I do during Monk Mode?

  • Define what I wanted to achieve during this period.
  • Minimize social media, entertainment, and non-essential communication.
  • Establish a consistent sleep schedule, exercise routine, and healthy eating habits.
  • Learn a new skill that aligns with your goals.
  • Meditation to improve focus and reduce stress.
  • Reflect on your thoughts, goals, and progress regularly.
  • Spend less time with people who drain your energy and more time with those who inspire and motivate you.

--

--

Tony E-Com
Phantom Troupe

$10 000/Month E-commerce brand. Crypto. Self-Improvement. Motivation. Fitness Coach.