My last year of PhD

actually it is the last 9 months

Sah. V. Lasso
PhD corner
2 min readJan 9, 2018

--

I just had a meeting with my supervisor this morning and I noticed that I only have 9 months to finish my PhD.

How scary is that?

I found this on google and it is just perfect!

Well, it is really scary!

I have the impression that I have a lot to do and not enough time to do it all in the way that I want to.

I still have some data collection and analysis, paper writing, thesis writing… but I´m sure that my supervisors will help me to keep my schedule ultra tight and with a good work quality.

In the end…I´m happy that I can finally see the finishing line! (even if my road to the finishing line is full of Pennywise looks and smiles)

The PhD for me is/was a emotional roller-coaster and it is quite comforting to know that I survived (so far) and that it is almost time to say good bye!

I learnt a lot of these last 2 years about my topic, my research, my skills, my good side, my bad side, my dumb side and my emotional side (yeah, I have a lot of sides!)

I just hope I will survive these last 9 months in the best possible way and that I learn even more!

So baby, fasten your seat belts…this will be a wild ride!

--

--

Sah. V. Lasso
PhD corner

Curious and focused as a cat with a laser. Expert in jumping out from the comfort zone by doing things I´m not good at! Publishing here since Sep 20, 2017.