There is no weekends…

It is Sunday afternoon and I´m in my office at the university

Sah. V. Lasso
PhD corner
2 min readNov 26, 2017

--

pic by StockSnap

Hey, I´m writing here in a Sunday afternoon at 4 pm from my office in the university. And why I´m writing here and not working on my PhD, you might ask…

I´m glad you ask that…

I worked the whole Saturday (yesterday) here too and I came to work today because I have a deadline for tomorrow…but if you guess what happen you get a prize…

Yeah, my Word is not working…

it could be me but I´m not a guy and this is from StockSnap

I tried everything to make it work but I guess it is the universe saying that I need to rest or it is just a way for my computer to say that it needs to be restarted…either way, the PhD life style is a non-weekend one, where you usually find yourself working on your research late nights, early mornings and weekends…the funny part?

you kinda of like it…:)

Of course you will get tired of your own research…

Of course you have writer´s block…

Of course some days you just want to run around crazy like a headless chicken…

but it is your research, your topic, your life now and kinda of your passion…

so, get a chair and a cup of strong coffee, because babe, it´s Sunday night and I´m in the office…

--

--

Sah. V. Lasso
PhD corner

Curious and focused as a cat with a laser. Expert in jumping out from the comfort zone by doing things I´m not good at! Publishing here since Sep 20, 2017.