Why I´m thinking on getting an extension

3 months can help a lot on the improvement of the thesis

Sah. V. Lasso
PhD corner
2 min readAug 21, 2018

--

“books on brown wooden shelf” by Susan Yin on Unsplash

Today is August 21st and my official deadline is October 14th. I´m currently still doing data collection & analysis, writing a journal paper and writing the thesis.

I´m in a point of my PhD where I can see the light in the end of the tunnel but I have to be realistic enough to know that I have a lot to do and not a lot of time.

I know myself enough to know my writing style and my productivity hours and I have to also consider that I cannot burn out in the end.

I reached the point where you want to finish your PhD, but not just finish to be finished, I want to finish with a work I´m happy with since there is so much tears, sweat, blood and caffeine on it (& also support from my supervisors, family and friends).

Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

Those are the reasons I´m considering to get 3 months of extension, so I can have time to finish my thesis in a better way and in a way I will be happy with the end result.

--

--

Sah. V. Lasso
PhD corner

Curious and focused as a cat with a laser. Expert in jumping out from the comfort zone by doing things I´m not good at! Publishing here since Sep 20, 2017.